Chroniques (façon) administratives en Terre (décidément très très) hospitalière, épisode 129

Avant / Après

Y'a pas photo : l'Australie... Ça change la Vie! 

Salut salut, 


J'vous avais dit que j'reviendrai à propos du visa, alors me revoici, me revoilà. Et ça prendra pas 100 ans cette fois : c'est juste un flash histoire que vous sachiez où j'en suis. 

Quand je suis arrivée en Australie, j'me suis dit "Jamais je resterai" (une deuxième année). Et puis l'temps a passé et j'me suis dit "P't'être que si". P't'être que même pour la vie! J'ai regardé les visas étudiants, sponsorship, j'ai même écrit une lettre au gouvernement (ci-dessous pour ceux qui comprennent l'anglais. Pour les autres... Trouvez un traducteur, svp!). Bref j'etais prête à tout pour rester (j'ai même pensé à me marier!). Et puis j'me suis dit "P't'être que non, finalement". J'ai regardé la Nouvelle Zélande, la Polynésie... Et puis à nouveau j'me suis dit : "En fait... P't'être que si". Bref concernant le visa, aujourd'hui je n'sais toujours pas. Tous les jours je change d'avis et je trouve de nouvelles idées, pour rester comme pour m'échapper. Rien n'est figé, rien n'est fixé... Et c'est très bien comme ça! On n'y est pas, alors j'profite, j'reste ouverte, et advienne que pourra ! 

Une chose est sûre, quoi qu'il en soit : ça ira, et je n'regretterai pas l'aventure. 


Lol'Âme en escapade (merci shabbat !!!) 


*** 


Dear Prime minister, immigration agent... Let's say :

Dear You, 

Whoever you are. G'day! 

And thank you, 

For the attention you'll pay

To what I'm going to say. 


I won't beat around the bush : I want to stay. 

I know : I'm not the only one, you've better stuffs to do... 

But, please, let me just a moment, 

That's important. 

I'll tell you briefly my story, 

Then, hopefully, 

You'll understand better why I ask this favor. 


I'm Lola, 24, 

From France. 

There, I've struggled for years, 

Being anorexic and sad, 

Wondering "Who am I?", 

And believing "I'll end up mad". 


But then I got the chance

To come to Australia. 

... WAAAAH. 


Queensland, sunshine place, 

Has put a smile on my face. 

From Canberra to Sydney, 

Then Brisbane to Cairns, the journey

Opened my eyes. 


Whithout going further, 

I start getting fatter

- Which is good cause, as you see, 

I've been really too skinny. 


On the road, 

From beaches to National Parks, 

From the coast to the outback, 

I've discovered how beautiful Earth is...

And how beautiful Life could be. 


Each moment was an adventure, 

A surprise, a treasure : 

Birds, corals, trees... 

And people, always lovely. 

My van was my home, 

And everywhere I've felt welcome. 

Actually... Despite being abroad, 

I've never felt more "at Home". 

Australia is not my birth country, 

But that's the one of my heart, my body

And my soul, for sure. 


I've learn to love avos, 

Peanut butter and even vegemite on toast! 

(That's to say, as regards cooking : I've become a real australian !) 

I've learned to run away from the crowded Sunshine Coast, 

To appreciate genuine bush and its men. 

I've been fishing and camping, 

Boating and snorkeling, 

Hiking and watching rodeos. 

I've made fires under the stars, 

Drunk beers in some bars. 

... And I could continue again and again, 

I've got so much from all of you. 


But I don't just serve myself and "See you!", 

I also bring value. 

I work in Raw Gems, vegan dessertery, 

Located in QLD, Julatten. 

Using my background in kitchen and bakery, 

I support Aussie business...

For everyone's happiness! 

They want to keep me, 

And I'd love to stay in their company.

- Which is, honestly, much more for me : 

Germaine, Jesse, Sam, Isaac, Caleb, Naomi...

They're my new family. 


Dear Prime minister, immigration agent... Dear You. 

I'm not born in Australia, that's true. 

On my passport, I'm Frenchy, 

But trust me : 

It's a logistic error. 

I'm one of you. 

I'm australian in my whole soul and body. 

Only here I fully live, 

I can't leave! 


That's why I ask you this favor :

My visa will expire in January. 

Please... Let me stay more. 

Tell me whatever I have to do, 

But trust me : I'm one of you. 


PS : Right, my english is not perfect, 

I could have asked someone to correct. 

But that's who I am. 

And, although we can improve our abilities, 

We can't correct our identities. 

So I leave as it is, 

And I'm sure, anyway, you'll understand this kind of slam. 


Lol'Australia.